Foundation Council

The Fund’s supreme governing body is the Foundation Council. It is appointed by the General Assembly and consist of at least five and at the most seven CPIT members.

  • The Council shall designate its own president and make its own working arrangements.

  • Council members are appointed for a period of three years and may be re-elected three times.

  • The Council’s decisions shall be taken by majority vote. In the event of a tie, the president shall have the casting vote.

  • The Council shall adopt rules of procedure, which shall be submitted to the expert and the oversight authority for approval.

  • The Council shall convene a general assembly of members at least once every three years. The General Assembly shall designate, by majority decision of the members present, the members’ representatives on the Council.

  • The Council shall report to the members once a year on their entitlement and the Fund’s financial position.

The members of the Foundation Council for the 2022–2024 period are as follows:

  • President: Ms Susan Mutti

  • Vice-president: Ms Catherine Pouget

  • Secretary-treasurer: Mr Bernard Barondeau

  • Ms Blandine Legardeur, Ms Clara Luthi, Ms Yana Kanaan, Mr Tomeu Prohens